Monday, January 10, 2011

PJ Harvey - Let England Shake

Wonderful news PJ Harvey is back! Polly is releasing a new LP in 2011 titled Let England Shake and the reviews I have seen so far make me keen to hear it.

This is lifted from the Polly's website:

We are very pleased to confirm that PJ Harvey’s eighth studio album Let England Shake is set to be released on the 14.02.2011 through Island Records.

Recorded in a 19th Century church in Dorset with long time collaborator Flood who co-produced the album with PJ Harvey, John Parish and Mick Harvey. Let England Shake was also mixed by Flood.

The album will be supported by a run of sold out live shows early next year, with dates in Brussels, Berlin, Paris, and Londons Troxy on February 27th and 28th. 2011 will also see Harvey return to the festival-stage, with more details to be announced.

PJ Harvey will perform with a live band which includes Mick Harvey, John Parish and Jean-Marc Butty.

The LP is released on 14th February. Looks like it will be a very bloody Valentine!

The track listing is as follows:

1. Let England Shake

2. The Last Living Rose

3. The Glorious Land

4. The Words That Maketh Murder

5. All & Everyone

6. On Battleship Hill

7. England

8. In The Dark Places

9. Bitter Branches

10. Hanging On The Wire

11. Written On The Forehead

12. The Colour Of The Earth

There is a great interview her with her on The Quietus

PJ Harvey - The Quietus Interview

You can listen to Written on The Forehead via The Guardian Website.

PJ Harvey – Written on the Forehead Stream

No comments: